Previous Events

National Medical Awards

The ASAIPA National Medical Awards (NMA) have been created as a prestigious platform of honour for independent private health practitioners within South Africa. This prestige event is hosted annually by ASAIPA and once again will be made possible by the generosity of dedicated sponsors. There are five practitioner associations participating in the NMA, each association nominating and selecting its own recipient(s) internally.

Through the NMA, ASAIPA recognizes Primary Healthcare Practitioners in altogether seven Award Categories, each designed collectively to exemplify the individuals’ highest values of volunteerism, community engagement, leadership, innovation and dedication to their profession, community and patients.

National Medical Awards 2022

National Medical Awards 2021

National Medical Awards 2020

National Medical Awards 2019